Skip to main content


Scholarship applications for 2022 are now closed.

Below are the scholarships that will be available for qualifying students. You must have been a member of UCU for at least two years in order to qualify for a scholarship. Winners will be announced at our next AGM. This year applications will only be accepted online. Please click on the image associated with the scholarship you wish to apply for and then follow the application instructions.

If you have any questions about the application, please contact and we will do our best to help you out.

UCU Board Chair's Scholarship
UCU New Pathway Journalism Fellowship

2021 Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to these exceptional students:

Michael Rebryk Memorial Scholarship $2,500

Sophia Holowaty, University of Toronto

  • Kinesiology

Wasyl Sytnyk Memorial Scholarship $2,500

Emmy Lebed, Queen’s University

  • Commerce

Eugene Roman Scholarship $2,000

Alexandra Paviluc, Queen’s University

  • Data Science, Communication & Sociology

​Community Leadership Award $1,000

Alexa Sochaniwsky, McMaster University

  • Mathematics

Community Leadership Award $1,000

Larysa Stech, McMaster University

  • Life Sciences

​Community Leadership Award $1,000

Viktoria Prykhodko, Queen’s University

  • Teacher’s College

2020 Scholarship Recipients

Last year Ukrainian Credit Union Limited has awarded five named scholarships totalling and five Community Leadership Awards for a total of $17,000 to the following recipients. Congratulations to these exceptional students:


​Michael Rebryk Memorial Scholarship $2,500

Solomia Chabursky, University of Ottawa

  • Music

​Wasyl Sytnyk Memorial Scholarship $2,500

Laura Pudlo,  Wilfred Laurier University

  • Business Management Post Graduate

​Eugene Roman Scholarship $2,000

Alexa Sochaniwsky,  McMaster University

  • Mathematics

Board Chair’s Scholarship $2,000

Oksana Kosarenko, University of Ottawa

  • Global and International Studies 

​New Pathway Fellowship​ $3,000

Alexandra Holyk, Ryerson University

  • Digital Media and Journalism 

​Community Leadership Award $1,000

Anastasia Skrypnyk,  University of Toronto

  • English Language and Literature

​Community Leadership Award $1,000

Katrina Zaraska, University of British Columbia

  • Biomedical Engineering

​Community Leadership Award $1,000

Max Fedchyshak, Queen's University

  • Urban and Regional Planning Post Graduate 

Community Leadership Award $1,000

Oksana Luczkiw,  University of Toronto

  • Physics 

​Community Leadership Award $1,000

Mykyta Duvalko, Western Ontario

  • Music